This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.3
Value
8.1
Reviews
    Linda
    ca
    10
    14 December 2017
    Secluded retreat in the middle of Santa Barbara
    Everything was perfect. We especially liked walking through the garden paths with a one year old.
    The owner was very friendly and prepared a delicious breakfast that we were able to eat outside in the garden. We had a double cottage with a porch so our daughter and her family were right next door but we had privacy from other guests.
    Angela
    gb
    8.3
    24 October 2017
    A delightful, peaceful & homely B&B with great breakfast - bliss!
    Nothing
    The secret Garden is such a homely, relaxing & peaceful B&B. We had a welcome glass of wine & a little later very tasty homemade brownies. There were tea & coffee for you to help yourself to. Domenique made us very welcome & gave us recommendations. A great breakfast was served in the pretty garden & we had a very good night's sleep in the comfy bed. Bliss!
    us
    5.0
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    8.3
    18 October 2017
    Relaxing
    Everything ok
    Easy access to town and freeway
    us
    7.9
    15 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen
    au
    7.5
    3 October 2017
    delightful setting and ample provisions if we wanted to eat in at night..
    the garden breakfast was wonderful and the owner was delightful in chatting and providing whatever we wanted for breakfast
    de
    9.2
    28 September 2017
    Furniture in our cottage could have been somewhat newer/ cleaner.
    The views from the rooms / cottages are toward a beautiful garden, which was really nice. The breakfast/ food in general was delicious, in the evening there was always tasty cider and snacks in the kitchen. The owner's cat is awesome!
    au
    7.1
    4 September 2017
    Comfy bed. Close to cbd and public transport
    Deborah
    us
    10
    4 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Calvin
    nl
    10
    24 July 2017
    The accomodation was wonderful! The host was very welcoming. The room was great and neat. At 7 you could get fresh brownies, coffee and tea. The breakfast was great. You could sit outside to have breakfast. We would definitely recommand this nice and cosy accomodation.
    Nancy
    us
    10
    4 July 2017
    Beautiful getaway
    A truly relaxing experience, while not too far to walk into downtown Santa Barbara and all the shops and restaurants. Dominique is an excellent host. The gardens were just lovely, and I really enjoyed the privacy that the room offered including it's own hot tub! A delicious homemade breakfast served daily....sat outside in the garden and enjoyed the birds singing. Just a great experience.
    ALAN
    us
    9.6
    16 June 2017
    A real B&B experience, with French touches to boot
    We came late and finding the parking on our own in the dark was a bit of a challenge. We arrived at the same time as someone else who did have a clue, so we figured it out.
    The property is everything we like in a B&B. We stayed in the main house, and it is an older building that felt like a real piece of historic Santa Barbara, well maintained and fun to visit.
    Geoffrey
    gb
    9.6
    30 May 2017
    wonderful
    Delightful garden with detached "cottages" within it. Fantastic room & amazing breakfast - all home baked- served outdoors.
    ANDREW
    gb
    7.9
    28 May 2017
    Secret garden
    Room in main house oppersite general areas privacy felt restricted and overheard. Expensive for what it was. No safe, coat hangers pet cat in room.
    Owner and staff made the stop very pleasant. Good breakfast.
    Gary
    us
    10
    20 March 2017
    Friendliness of staff.
    Linda
    ca
    8.8
    1 February 2017
    This is a comfortable place to stay, with very good food and a helpful host.
    JOHN
    us
    7.5
    26 January 2017
    Could had a better variety for breakfast. Meat plate maybe,
    Location, warm setting, near dowtown.
    Allen
    gb
    9.6
    7 October 2016
    Great location & breakfast
    John
    ca
    7.9
    15 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brenda Gavin
    ie
    8.8
    16 August 2016
    An home from home..
    The staff were so lovely and welcoming. Felt like I was in my own home. The smell of fresh brownies for the guests in the evening was such a treat. Had one of the best omelettes I've ever had for breakfast in the Secret Garden Inn.
Loading reviews